questionsla.blogg.se

Update plex media server manually nvidia shield
Update plex media server manually nvidia shield













update plex media server manually nvidia shield

I've been pretty content with my experience, but now I understand some of the issues some users have that I simply could not reproduce in my set up. I really don't think Shield users who were introduced with the 2019 model understand the "Struggle" one had to go through (I personally wouldn't say Endure or Suffer). I also agree that the Plex Developers, alongside the Kodi and MrMC Developers as well, need to be commended for their efforts.

update plex media server manually nvidia shield

If i'm on the third page of a google search, I bail. My version of KISSīut yes, I've gone down that Rabbit hole of looking for a simple solution for backing up my Plex Database, and I've seen those Homegrown solutions.

update plex media server manually nvidia shield

So for now my NAS just stores media, and my Plex Media Server records OTA TV shows to one of the drives. Very discouraging and not Customer Service Friendly IMO. Meaning before giving you a solution, they will ask why you're using AMD hardware, or why are you files stored on this drive, rather than that drive, even though everything is working. I also believe that I stuck with the Nvidia Shield variant of the Plex Media Server because the Freenas community, specifically it's Mods are what I call "micro managers".















Update plex media server manually nvidia shield